Adios sweet roots!

Ok. I’m saying it. I am officially over the sweet potato fad that has swept through the nation. So I suppose it may have been a Pacific Northwest thing. Or maybe it was just in Yamhill County. Perhaps it may have just been my mom and I. But guys, it’s true. I’m over it. No more sweet potato fries after Weight Watchers. No more trips to McMenamins Rooftop just so we can have some sweet potato fries. It stops here. If I’m going to eat a starchy root for a meal, it’s going to be a real potato. But I may just skip to taters all together and get me some salad with blue cheese dressing.

So long orange potatoes. You’re not going to mess up my PointsPlus plan anymore!

Leave a Reply

