Chillin’ in Idaho

Sister Shanna and I made it to Idaho at 2:30 this morning. It is now 8:47 AM and I am showered, packed, and typing on the computer. This means that I woke up over an hour ago which means I did not get my eight hours of beauty rest which means that at some point, I may get grumpy from lack of sleep.

The trip itself was a hoot. We left late. This is not unusual for the two of us. We stopped to see her boyfriend. Then we stopped at Multnomah Falls because I’m a huge fan of the falls.

And then we started driving and we drove a lot. In all fairness, my sister Shanna did most of the driving. I just got to talk and look pretty (it comes naturally so don’t worry, it wasn’t that rough).

We stopped a total of about six times or so. That’s a lot. It took us about ten hours total from when we left Dayton.

So my nephew is trying to read me Calvin and Hobbes right now so I’ll get back to you later.

Leave a Reply

