Chobani

Chobani rocks. Chobani is a brand of Greek yogurt with low carbs, no fat, and a lot of protein. I love Chobani. The dishes are pretty generous in size and one of them can feed me for an entire meal. You might as well know, I’m dieting, but I’m having a rough time dieting. I like chocolate too much and I have a tendency to “celebrate” much too often with cakes, cookies, and other sweets. Plus I like to bake and though during the 2010-11 school year I mastered the art of baking for others and not really indulging in my homemade sweets, I lost the ability to not binge on my own sweet treats. I’m doing better now. That’s where Chobani comes in. When I’m walking through Safeway or Fred Meyer and I see some really delicious chocolate bars or baking ingredients, I stay away. But I see Chobani and I get a dish. It’s important to have something to keep myself in check. Isn’t that basic food psychology? I hope so.

Leave a Reply

