My mother killed it!

My mom killed it. I was meeting a guy and she completely ruined it. You might as well know that this meeting was completely fictional. I was dreaming, but in my subconscious, she ruined it. Here’s what happened.

I was near Nobb Hill in Portland. We were staying in this nice townhouse/villa with many exotic plants up the staircase. At the top of the staircase, there was a little nook with an old TV/computer on a table. I turned on the TV/computer and I started reading/listening to myself. This guy was quoting a blog post I had written and he disagreed with what I said. My dad was not the coolest guy in the world to spend an afternoon with, but he was. Woa. Then I saw his face. He was Elton from Clueless. Basically, it was Jeremy Sisto about 15 years ago. I giggled to myself. My mom was gazing aimlessly at the plants on the other side of the nook. That’s when I saw him. He was coming out of one of the upper apartments to meet me. He must have had a timer or alarm that would go off when I turned on the TV thing. (I know this could be seen as weird or creepy but it was a dream, ok? Lay off!)

Anyway, he came over to me and held out his hand for me to shake. “I’m Sharece,” I said. He didn’t have time to respond before my mom jumped in. “No. No. No. No. No.” she said, trying to pull me away from my dreamboat. I had forgotten that she was there and now she’s interrupting my first meeting with this great guy? I was so frustrated. In my head, I had already made up a plan to follow her down to our family’s room before meeting him later. Jeremy and I looked each other in the eyes and it was set. We would meet privately in an hour.

What a weird dream. I thought it was sort of funny. My mom took away my mojo. It was terrible! I think this one dream is setting a precedent. I can no longer talk to my mom about guys or relationships. She’ll just start shaking her head left and right and it’ll all be ruined.

Until next time,

Rece

2 thoughts on “My mother killed it!

Leave a Reply

