Weezer and me

“You like Weezer? Is that the same Weezer I would know?” This came from one of my “cool” students yesterday on my first day of teaching at NHS. It was an interesting day, one with me trying to introduce myself so they would automatically know how cool I am as their new teacher and them trying to figure out if I was cool as my sister, the other Mrs. Bunn. I believe it was a pretty silly effort on both parts. When I discussed the day with my sister much later I said, “You know, they don’t have to like me, they really just have to learn from me.” I never really liked my high school math teacher until much later when I realized that the strict lady was the one person who really worked with us to make sure we understand EVERYTHING in the curriculum. And thus begins my life in Nampa.

Leave a Reply

