Spencer Michael Bunn-Petterson

My nephew Spencer was born when I was a freshman in college. That was eleven years ago. Yesterday, he celebrated his eleventh birthday. These events make me feel sort of old. I mean, I was at the hospital when he was born. Now he’s an eleven year-old boy who likes microscopes, experiments, and video games. He likes to play Risk (a game I hate) and plays with his Transformers. He’s a real normal little boy. He’s a sweetheart. He’s a turd. He’s a goofball. He’s very serious. He’s my little nephew, only he’s not so little anymore. Zheesh. Getting old sucks.

The photo below is a picture my sister took of Spencer at Red Robin yesterday. He had a lot of fun, but when the servers came to sing to him, he got just a little bit embarrassed. This made me laugh a lot.

375503_10151253592933647_478887224_n

Leave a Reply

