What I Can’t Wait to See in 2013:

Happy New Year! One thing I absolutely love that my family and I used to do on New Years Day was go to matinees at the movie theater. It’s so fun, you know? Better than just watching one movie in theaters was when we could watch two in a row. I just loved this experience.

Well – in 2013, there are a few movies that I really hope to see. I’d prefer to watch them at the theater because, quite frankly, I have a huge list of movies I have missed. And now without further ado, here are the THREE movies that I just MUST see in the theater in 2013:

• Hansel and Gretel – Jeremy Renner is awesome. I just really, really like that guy. So why wouldn’t I want to go see a movie he was in? Plus – it’s a fairytale which makes it all the more cool to me. I’m way into the TV show Once and pretty much all of the grown-up fairytale movies that have come out recently.
• The Great Gatsby – Baz Luhrmann is a genius. I didn’t really GET Romeo and Juliet when he did that one but in my defense, I was a pretty pious freshman in high school. I didn’t get a lot of stuff. And what I mean by this is that I just didn’t understand people that weren’t me. Thus, Romeo and Juliet with guns and Hawaii shirts really confused me.
• The Hunger Games: Catching Fire – I love the Hunger Games Trilogy. I mean, I’ve read these books about four times each. I need to reread them again now that it’s a new year. The first movie was pretty amazing. And the second will be equally as amazing, I am sure!

Tata for now!

Rece

Leave a Reply

