My Movie for 2013: Pitch Perfect

I like to watch movies more than once. I don’t watch ALL movies more than once, but when I really like a movie, I’ll watch it over and over, learning lines, laughing, and texting quotes to my dear friends. My movie for 2013 is Pitch Perfect*. I feel like I could watch this any day and it would improve my mood. It worked yesterday. And today, my sister and I decided to watch it all over again.

It’s a movie about organized nerd singing. Think Glee in college, only really cool without annoying Mr. Schuester. And the music is even cooler. The opening credits remind me of a Ukrainian disco club. There’s the “I will walk 500 miles remix,” “The Sign,” and both of the finals songs from the Barden nerd-singing squads are amazing. Are you sold yet? If not, check out these lines that help me love this movie.

“The smell of your weird is actually affecting my vocal chords.”

“I’m going to finish him like a cheesecake!”

“Even though you are all pretty thin, I think you all have fat hearts.”

“I sometimes I feel I can do crystal meth and then I think, ehh, better not.”

And, of course, the projectile vomiting makes the movie pretty rad. But what makes the movie even more awesome is the constant singing. I love it. It’s so fun and fresh. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone. As long as you have an ounce of appreciation for humor and comedy, you’ll like this movie.

* My movie for 2012 was Easy A. I like comedies.

Still not sure, watch the trailer. You know you want to.

One thought on “My Movie for 2013: Pitch Perfect

  1. Pingback: Tuesday night is for anyday movies! | Peanut Butter Girl

Leave a Reply

