Hump Day for the Mature

Wednesday is hump day. We all know what this means, once you get through Wednesday, the “hump” in the middle of the week, you’re almost to the weekend and your crazy week will soon be over. But for some reason when I told my freshmen that we had to be positive because it was in fact, hump day, they started to laugh hysterically. I get it. When I was 14, I used to blush at the word “hump” as I did at the word “it.” Yeah, freshmen are a charming, mature bunch. If you really need a pick me up on hump day, just put yourself in a freshman’s shoes; you’ll giggle yourself right out of a bad mood.

Leave a Reply

