Share Table Tidbit to Help through Hump Day

Lunchtime at Nampa High means that I go to the upper staff room in the 600 building and sit at the share table. I call this table share table because… I feel like this is self-explanatory. When teachers come into the staff room and sit around talking, they share information. Everyone likes one another enough to be civil and friendly plus each teacher at the share table deals with the same kind of “stuff” they get from students and other colleagues. Share table is a safe place… until now. I’m going to share one of the craziest things I heard at the share table. It’s insane. Well, it is insane because it’s a knock-knock joke and everyone knows that knock-knock jokes are the worst jokes.

So here goes:

Knock-Knock.

Who’s there?

Dwayne?

Dwayne who?

Dwayne da bathtub. I’m dwowning in here.

It’s good, right? I knew it.

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

