Throwback to Last Summer’s Call Me Maybe

My sister Shelli and I are a couple of nerds. There’s no hiding it. You put the two of us in a room together and you’re bound to hear a plethora of sarcasm, singing, and other oddities. We both got really excited when Nick and Jess finally kissed on New Girl and we both tear up when we hear certain songs from Les Miserables. We like some of the same stuff, which is both awesome and awkward for those who don’t know us well.

Last spring, my friend Morgan introduced me to this video of the Harvard baseball team dancing to Call Me Maybe.

I showed Shelli the video in July and the rest, as they say, is history. You see, my sister and I loved this song. We occasionally do the arm punches into the air when we’re feeling particularly nerdy and awesome. I think that this is the good sort of entertainment. A few weeks ago, we did some Just Dance videos on Xbox. We danced to some of the most fabulous tunes around. The clips would have been YouTube worthy but I have a little too much self-respect to ever post those.

Here’s another version of this song. I’m a huge fan of Jimmy Fallon’s and though I find his “techno” sounding instruments annoying, this song is still pretty awesome.

So there you have it folks. Nerd out. Enjoy a little YouTube entertainment courtesy of Carly Rae Jepson’s awesomeness.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

