My sisters will hate me for this, but I’m posting it anyway.

My dad said, “She’s pregnant,” this morning. I immediately thought it was my sister though I was shuffling through my head frantically which sister it was. It wasn’t my sister he was talking about, but he was talking about the brown cat outside.

I like being Tia Rece and I’m ready the arrival of the next kid in the fam to call me that. My sister Shanna just got married this past summer and we’re all waiting impatiently for her to get pregnant. Shelli already started pinning ideas for a baby shower on Pinterest. But Shelli and Steen also are pretty fertile. They have three kids. Only one of these kids was planned. The other two were introduced into the world despite all odds. I told my sister this time that in rural parts of Oregon, they teach students that the only sure method of contraception is to practice abstinence. Despite the fact that my sister has been married to her husband for over ten years, she doesn’t like this idea. Go figure. Maybe both sisters will get pregnant at the same time.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

