Fat Mummies Make the Headlines

You know how we’re supposed to avoid eating sticks of butter and fatty meats to avoid getting fat and bloating our arteries. Well, the good thing to know is that apparently, this has been a problem for many years. Even mummies had clogged arteries.

I’m thinking that the mummies that had clogged arteries were rich people. I mean, don’t only rich people mummify themselves? When I get rich and famous, I think I’m going to give up the idea of being cremated. I want to become a mummy so that I will permanently be dressed up for Halloween. But in order to do so, I’d better lay off the butter. I don’t want to be a copycat of previous mummies. No need to have the future historians dig me up and say that I couldn’t lay off the milk chocolate and wine…

Leave a Reply

