Thirty till 30!

It’s the year 2013. I always thought this year was a long way off. And yet, it’s here right now. In the year 1983, I was born. That was thirty years ago and in thirty days, I turn that big number, the 3-0. It’s terrifying, especially since I know now that my students were actually right and I am, “old school.” So instead of hiding out and dreading the fearful age of 30, I’ve chosen to embrace it and for the next thirty days, I will focus on why it’s awesome to be just my age, that prime age of 30. I’m starting this tomorrow, ladies and gentlemen so I’ll tell you more then.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

