Seven – Ron Swanson helps me appreciate life.

Ron Swanson is a real no-nonsense sort of guy. He’s just awesome. I mean, he’s a weird, grumpy old guy who hates the government. But he’s also sort of charming, if you try really hard to see it. I feel like he’s the ultimate representative of a “true American,” you know the type – the ones who hate social media, a cappella groups, and speed limits. He’s not a real person, but he reminds me of that old guy who used to order coffee when I was a barista or maybe he’s a bit like the grandpa who lives around the corner. For me, Ron Swanson is my father. I’m not much like him, but I appreciate his crazy perspective. And I’m also very glad to, at thirty, have a much smarter outlook on life.

Until next time,

Rece

Leave a Reply

