Eight – Smart Enough to Celebrate Diversity

Some say ignorance is bliss. I disagree. Ignorance is nothingness. It’s prejudice and it’s empty and hollow. That’s why I’m so glad to be my age right now because I feel as if, for the most part at least, I’m not that ignorant… unless we’re talking about how to build a how or how to fix a tractor or an engine or something. But I know about people and I celebrate diversity. I’m not in the Michael Scott rut, which is a really good thing.

In the first season of The Office, Michael shows us how ignorance can really shatter your ability to be awesome.

So yeah, this is a good age I’m in. I get diversity.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

