Eighteen – You have at least one “signature dish” you can make in the kitchen.

By the time you turn thirty, you have at least one thing you can make in the kitchen. For some people that one dish is Easy Mac. For others it’s just a Cup a Soup. For me, it’s my mother’s enchiladas. Granted, if you want to know my real secret recipe, it’s an oatmeal chocolate chip recipe. I won’t tell you the real recipe, but let me give you a hint, it requires coconut and cinnamon. Then there’s Ma’s enchiladas. They’ve got beef, tomato sauce, cheese, and olives. They’re awesome. Again, I would give you the recipe, but I’d rather not.

The point, my friends, is that when we turn thirty, we all have at least one main dish we’re good at making. And if that’s all we accomplish in the kitchen, that’s great. If not, well then our friends and family are lucky people.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

