Food Discovery of the Week: Liz Lemon Greek Frozen Yogurt

Liz Lemon Greek Frozen Yogurt

It’s not just because Tina Fey’s face is on the pint carton. Nor is it because Tina Fey is awesome or that she’s my hero. It’s because I like the color lavender… or is it?

I discovered Ben & Jerry’s Greek Frozen Yogurt when walking along Fisherman’s Warf in San Francisco just yesterday. I saw the cardboard poster in the ice cream shop’s lobby and I had to take a picture. Once I took the picture, I decided to try it… and it was good.

I’m not even a lemon girl. In fact, I hate that three of my family members love lemon cake and that’s what we’ve had to eat on their birthdays for the past twenty years. I hate that bartenders put lemon in my beer and that waitresses occasionally put lemon in my ice water. I’d rather that lemons do what they’re good at: looking yellow.

But all that changed when I tasted Liz Lemon’s Frozen Yogurt. I think the blueberry and lavender swirl totally make the lemon yogurt taste like heaven. And though it’s got many, many calories and carbs for you to count and feel guilty about consuming, it’s not nearly as pointy as the other Ben & Jerry’s pints you might lap up on a hot day. So try this one. You won’t regret it. (And if you do, I’m sorry that your taste buds don’t rock like mine. Remember that next time. – Wink!)

3 thoughts on “Food Discovery of the Week: Liz Lemon Greek Frozen Yogurt

  1. Pingback: Thirty for Thirty Taste Test | Peanut Butter Girl

Leave a Reply

