Mother of Pearl

I used to love toothpaste commercials when I was a kid. They were hilarious. Little kids would tell their parents the color of their teeth and none of them said white. The most classic was, “mother of pearl.”

Yesterday, I did my usual oral care: you know the flossing, brushing, and mouthwash while my two nieces watched me from the doorway of the bathroom. “Why are you using mouthwash?” Mags asked as I was swishing the blue liquid around in my mouth. I shrugged my shoulders and mentally though, “Why not?” When I spit it all out, MayTay, the older of the two, asked to see my teeth. I opened up so she could see. She looked and then said, “No one is ever going to have as white of teeth as Mary Poppins.” Oh shoot! I should never have started drinking coffee.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

