Hillary Clinton is coming to NBC.

NBC has always been my favorite TV network thanks to Friends, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, SNL, and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. (This is an incredibly short list. Trust me when I say there are many, many more that have added to my love of the peacock network’s awesomeness. I just wanted to highlight a few.)

Screen Shot 2013-07-29 at 9.33.02 PM

Well, in the days leading up to the 2016 presidential election, NBC has announced that they will be airing a miniseries about Hillary Rodham Clinton. Clinton, as you well know, was First Lady while her husband Bill served as America’s president and then she served as United States Secretary of State during Barack Obama’s first term in office.

There are many people (family members of mine in particular) who are not huge Clinton fans, the husband or the wife. But I, for one, am excited to read and watch more about this brave pioneer. One thing I learned from Game Change, a movie about the 2008 election and Sarah Palin, is that Hillary really has paved the way for women in politics in America and I want to see what else she’s got for us.

Hers was the only rally I made it to during the 2008 primaries. I had already decided to vote for Obama, but Bill and Chelsea were in Waterfront Park in Salem, Oregon. I was excited and thrilled to hear what Chelsea said about her mom and what she could do for our country. And then Bill stepped up to the Mike and let his hairy belly show under his faded tangerine polo shirt. That small move probably kept me from switching my vote then and there.

So that’s today’s big news. Hillary is coming to NBC and according to Jimmy Fallon and some other folks I trust, she’s going to be running in 2016 as well. Only time will tell. Am I right?

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

