Skittles? Yes, please.

I’m a Skittles girl. This is a summer of 2013 development. For years, my food/candy of choice has been just old-fashioned milk chocolate. But then I started to get twitterpated with twitter and I ended up falling in love with Skittles. What?! Your surprise isn’t that surprising. Not many of my friends respect my ability to become enamored of people and companies based on their humor. Honestly, a good sense of humor is pretty much the key to my heart. And Skittles has it figured out.

If I’m totally honest, I don’t know that all of their tweets make a whole lot of sense. I mean look.

Screen Shot 2013-08-17 at 8.02.44 PM

But then there are some that although strange make you feel kinda smart.

Screen Shot 2013-08-17 at 8.09.07 PM
Thinking of Saturn makes you smart, right? I mean, you wouldn’t think of the planets or the solar system if you were stupid – that’s just fact.

Thanks for the image, Bing! ;)

Thanks for the image, Bing! 😉

So I started to eat Skittles again because their Twitter feed hit me like the best beer commercial on Super Bowl Sunday. But I kept buying them because they are good. When’s the last time you had Skittles? Which package did you buy? Which flavor was your favorite? And did you eat them one color at a time or did you take a handful and mash them together with your mouth?

When I moved into my new apartment last Thursday, I bought Skittles to help me settle in. And you know what – those rainbow-colored bites of sweet awesomeness worked their magic. Because of this, Skittles have made it into the “staples” category of my kitchen life.

Now go get a bag! You know you want to!

Rece

Leave a Reply

