Platypus Girl Take Four – I love Puddles.

I was a geeky kid. I collected teddy bears. My family bought me teddy bear junk for every birthday and Christmas. Even now, I find random pieces of teddy bear stationary they gave to me when I was a kid and I send them to them with wise words from my intelligent mind. I’m not sure when I got over my teddy bear phase, but it was definitely before I became a duck. In all honesty, I don’t know that I have a favorite animal (though I think I should choose a pig because I was born in the year of the boar – Thank you, Chinese calendar.) but a duck just might be the cutest animal ever.

The other day, as I was revving up to do four hours of reading homework, my mom sent me this picture.

This photo was sent to me by my mother, but I am guessing that it was originally the property of the University of Oregon or a news source.

This photo was sent to me by my mother, but I am guessing that it was originally the property of the University of Oregon or a news source.

I know. It’s beautiful. This Duck, the Oregon Duck, Puddles the Duck is pretty much the coolest, sweetest, most amazing mascot ever. And yes, though I may be a platypus due to my education and work, I will always love this duck and probably convince my future daughter to love him as well. (Note: Not currently pregnant, just planning for the future.)

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

