Platypus Girl Take Nine – PG Takes on Halloween

I’m a Halloween person. It doesn’t matter that I am thirty. I still like to dress up for Halloween. The other day, I was trying to figure out my Halloween costume so I posed the question on facebook as well as asking a few close friends over text. Through it all, there was one costume that stuck: platypus.

When I say that it stuck, it doesn’t mean that I am going to be a platypus this year, it’s that it was so heartfelt and so related to this beloved blog that I almost wanted to hug the idea (which is impossible as no one can hug an idea).

The person behind the platypus idea was my mom and she was really excited about it. Not wanting to put her off right away, I googled platypus to get some costume ideas. This came up.

Screen Shot 2013-10-09 at 7.28.40 AM

That’s when I decided that no, I wouldn’t be a platypus. There’s one very simple reason: a brown costume on my body is going to make me look too much like doodee. You’ve seen the Friends episode, right? Ross dresses as Spud-nik and then everybody tells him he’s doodee. Well, if I were a platypus for Halloween, I would look like doodee with a fancy snout. Not this year. Maybe next year.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

