Platypus Girl Take Fifteen – Falling in Like with OSU

Emma and Carina are two amazing ladies. I'm so glad I get to hang out with them here at OSU.

Emma and Carina are two amazing ladies. I’m so glad I get to hang out with them here at OSU.

When I think about what I like about a place, I think about the buildings, the colors, the times I spent walking and wandering, but the real stuff that makes me fall in love with a place is the people I’m with and the experiences I have had.

I’ve only been a CSSA grad student for a few weeks but already I am loving it. I get to talk to interesting people who are both older and younger than me. None of us are the same. We are all unique individuals which makes our interactions and our grouping so powerful.

At some point in the past month, I have fallen in serious like with my experience here at OSU.

I had another lucky friend find in Esther.

I had another lucky friend find in Esther.

Granted, I’ve only been in classes for a short while and yes, last week I had a major breakdown for a few days, but even with all of that baggage, I feel at home. I have a purpose. I have a goal. And I am loving that direction even though the future is pretty much entirely still unknown. I trust that at the end of the day, everything is going to be okay.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

