Platypus Girl Take Twenty-Seven – So you get it right? I’m a platypus.

So the skeleton means what exactly?

So the skeleton means what exactly?

Today is October 31st. You know what that means, right? No. I wasn’t going to say, “It’s Halloween, duh?” (Though you are correct.) It means that tomorrow is November 1st which means that it’s time to get back to the regular swing of things on Peanut Butter Girl (That’s the name of this blog, by the way). It’s been really fun though. I wanted to blog about being a platypus so I could adjust. It’s helped. I get it. I’m both.

My mom is really enjoying this whole platypus thing. She wanted me to dress up as one today, on Halloween (though I informed her that I wasn’t dressing up as doodee). And she sent me a plethora of pictures recently from whatever museum she went to. She sent me the pictures of the beavers first, then the platypus, then the ducks. Just look at the pictures though.

Pixar needs to make a movie about a platypus.

Pixar needs to make a movie about a platypus.

The beaver is next to a beaver skeleton. I think this illustrates my mom’s true feelings to the Beavers and OSU. She wants us to know that we will not live forever.

Then there was the platypus which made me smile and I texted her back saying that I liked it.

Then she sent me the picture of the ducks which got an immediate positive response from me. I love the Ducks. I will always love the Ducks. I will always be a Duck.

Ducks just look regal, right?

Ducks just look regal, right?

And so I’m back where I began. I still have my Ducks t-shirts in my second t-shirt drawer. I use them as nightshirts. I figure that way, they’ll eventually wear out and I won’t have to keep them in hiding anymore and can just get rid of them. My Beaver gear keeps accumulating. When you go to school here, it’s so easy to get free SWAG. I love it. And it’s also starting to junk up my apartment. Spring-cleaning in 2015 is going to be a hoot. (WINK! – That’s when I graduate, you know!)

Thank you for reading and for indulging the life of platypus girl for the past month.

Enjoy your evening. Be safe. Only eat candy you can tell was factory wrapped. And have a ghoulish time!

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

