Turkey Day Anecdote for Hump Day

Tracy Morgan is hilarious. I’m sure that he’s not always the most PC and that I should perhaps not laugh at all of his jokes. But I find him hilarious. He was one of the reasons I loved 30 Rock. And I’ve never met the man in person, but I imagine that he’s got to be a pretty intelligent and thoughtful guy to pull off some of his characters.

The video you’re about to see is a clip from Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. You didn’t know that I’m a fan of Fallon? Where have you been? I’m practically in love Jimmy Fallon except that I’ve never met the man and he’s married with a baby so I don’t really feel like pursuing that. (Yeah. I just laughed out loud as I typed that. As if that’s even an option, Rece.)

But the video. It’s funny. It’s weird. And it’s incredibly turkey dayish. * Enjoy

** My Uncle Reggie’s Brussels Sprouts farts. **

* Note: I refer to the fourth Thursday of November as two things: Thanksgiving (but only when in public) and turkey day. I don’t believe that Thanksgiving is actually a fantastic holiday because history shows that early American settlers were not actually nice to the Native Americans and tried to shove religion and “culture” down their throats in the form of turkey and cranberry sauce. I would claim that it’s for this reason that I don’t eat turkey or the cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving, but it actually has to do with the fact that I hate the taste of both turkey day foods. Thus, I call this day turkey day because though I buy into the “let’s give thanks for all of these awesome things in our lives,” I feel like we should give thanks every day rather than just on the fourth Thursday of November. That said, I sure enjoy watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade every year.

Leave a Reply

