Hump Day & Buddy the Elf

So I know that not everyone celebrates Christmas. I respect that. But that doesn’t mean that Christmas isn’t still my favorite time of year or that I will ever stop loving the joy and cheer I sense in the air when that ever-bloating turkey day is over and Christmas is near.

Ever since I turned in my two term papers for two of my classes and left my brother’s house on Thanksgiving evening, I have felt the Christmas joy all around me. I think part of it has to do with the lights I see everywhere. I finally put lights up in my apartment so that I can join the merriment when I’m at home.

One of my college roommates thought my Christmas obsession was strange. In fact, she probably thought I was as crazy as Buddy the Elf. You know who I’m talking about, right? If not, I would recommend watching Elf with Will Ferrell. It’s just… a rad kind of movie. I mean, where else are you going to hear something like this: “I just like to smile. Smiling is my favorite.”

Happy Hump Day, everybody.

Rece

Leave a Reply

