It ain’t bad to be an introvert.

I like people and am relatively sociable. But when I enter a new space, it takes me a while to warm up to people. When I get used to the people, I’ll socialize and talk about whatever’s up, but when the weekend comes around, I really have to force myself to leave my apartment and meet up with others. Staying in is so much fun for me. I don’t have to go out to have a good time. My house is great. Why not just stay in?

I’ve only recently come to acknowledge the fact that I am an introvert. Sure, I still push myself at work and school to meet people and network, but when I’m my happiest, I’m usually chilling in my apartment, covered with a purple blanket, drinking tea, and reading a book. This is happiness, right?

I think it’s important to think about and remember the activities that make you the happiest. Do you need to surround yourself with people 24/7? Or are you a person who needs alone time to reflect in your journal and not be overwhelmed by others all the time?

I saw this gem about 21 Things Introverts Love recently. I relate especially to 10, 11, 14, and 19. #weird

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

