How to Cut Your Own Bangs

So usually I do these how to posts in seven steps, but honestly, if you’re thinking of cutting your own bangs, there’s not necessarily going to be a great result. I write from experience on this one. When I was a sophomore in high school, I cut my own bangs about a week before Homecoming. It was not a good decision. My best friend was in charge of fixing my hair for the Homecoming dance and she basically had to turn my incredibly short bangs into a fireworks display on my forehead.

So when it comes to the point of this post, I really only have one tip: don’t do it. Don’t cut your own bangs. Just don’t do it. If anything, get a friend to do it. That way, you’ll be able to shift the blame from yourself.

Once again, never, ever, ever cut your own bangs!

Keep those scissors in the drawer!

Rece

Leave a Reply

