April 1st!

April first is a strange day. To me, it’s always been about jokes and pulling pranks and my friend Kacie’s birthday. For others, like the Native Americans at the Acoma Pueblo, it is a cultural day for them. This year, rather than focusing on April first being a day to make fun of people and cause a ruckus, I’ve decided to officially declare that it’s the beginning of my birthday month. This means, of course, that I am able to celebrate my birthday all month long by being happy and thinking a lot about myself. (HA!)

But for real, because my birthday comes in April, I get really excited, sort of like how I get about Christmas in the wintertime.

So… happy Sharece’s birthday month, ya’ll!

Rece

Leave a Reply

