Dragons Are for Real

When I was a kid, I learned one important lesson: we humans made dragons extinct. I didn’t know a whole lot about the environment or the animal kingdom, but I knew that we had butchered dragons so that they weren’t around anymore. I figured this out because at six years old, I understood the misunderstandings we had with one another. People get mad and don’t talk about issues so small issues become big issues and suddenly, a mispronunciation of a person’s name causes a war. That’s what happened when dragons started putting princesses in towers and blowing fire at princes who came to save them. Honestly, this happened. Eventually, the dragons that refused to participate in this action retreated to Antarctica where they couldn’t handle the weather and thus they died. The ones that were guarding the princesses in towers were all butchered and thus, no more dragons exist. It’s sad, isn’t it?

Luckily, kids today don’t know all the history I just shared with you. They get to read about friendly dragons that take us on adventures. If I’m honest, I would much rather have a pet dragon than a pet dog. A dragon could take me on a flight to Portland for some Voodoo doughnuts and I wouldn’t have to drive anywhere (I hate driving). A dog can’t do that.

Before you react too strongly to my feelings about dogs, let’s make sure we’re on the same page. There’s a movie coming out really soon called, How to Train Your Dragon 2. It’s coming out on June 13th of this year and I fully plan on watching it. And afterwards, I’d love to catch up with y’all in a local pub to discuss the history of dragons.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

