Birthday Week

I may be the only person I know who celebrates my birthday for more than just one day. I don’t know why this is. I mean, birthdays are supposed to be about celebrating yourself and embracing the unique you and really getting into enjoying your life and the years you’ve been on earth.

This week, I celebrated my birthday quite a bit. It was a concession. If I had been able to truly embrace my birthday this year, I would have been celebrating for the entire month, but… you know… grad school, life, and reality makes you draw the line somewhere.

With the Rents 04.19.14I actually think that for 2014, my birthday celebration is a bit over. To finish it off, I went with my parents to McMenamins Kennedy School to fill out a page of our McMenamins passport and go to a history talk. Well, I was wrong about the history talk (it wasn’t actually on the schedule for Kennedy School but apparently something I made up in my imagination), but we did make it to a movie, Monuments Men, which was pretty awesome.

So there you have it. My birthday week is finished. I can no longer brag about how awesome I am and how wonderful it is for all of you that I am in this world…

I can, however, continue to take random pictures of the numbers 4-1-5 when I see them in the right order.

4-1-5

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

