Living with a Three-Year-Old

I’m not a mom. I haven’t experienced the joy of giving birth to a small child and watching him or her grow up into a strong, unique personalitied individual. I have, however, been roommates with a three-year-old… for the past week.

Yes. I am THAT roommate. I take pictures of my roommates when they sleep to use as blackmail! (Bwahaha!)

Yes. I am THAT roommate. I take pictures of my roommates when they sleep to use as blackmail! (Bwahaha!)

My little roommate is cute. She’s got great hair, great eyelashes, and pouty lips. Essentially, she’s my college roommate in midget form and once again, just like my former roommate, she steals the show, leaving me the old hag lady with every opportunity to dry up a shrew.

Yesterday, my roommate and I had some quality bonding time. We hung out in our room while we waited to go down to the pool. While waiting, she played teacher with imaginary kids. From what I could see, the Jaybird is one of those bossy teachers that likes to put kids in their places. It makes me wonder where she learned this… At daycare? Church? From her parents? From me?

My roommate is one of the sweetest, jolliest, and also grumpiest little people in my life. I’m so glad I got to bunk with the Jaybird for the week. I’m also glad that I haven’t made it to motherhood yet. I’m much better as the cool, groovy aunt that gives treats, tickles, and gets the kiddos into trouble. That’s what being a great roommate is all about right? Yeah. I just don’t think I’m ready to live with a three-year-old full time…

Tata for now.

Rece

This kiddo is a treat.

This kiddo is a treat.

Leave a Reply

