Word Nerd

I still subscribe to Dictionary.com’s word of the day emails. I have since I was a senior in high school and I first got an email account. But, I don’t always check the word of the day. I feel as if just by receiving the emails, my vocabulary should be growing, but I don’t think it is… because I rarely open the emails. Today, however, rather than deleting it before opening it, I left it in my mailbox. It was just… too good.

Rubberneck. I learned this word years ago because… my mom was one of those drivers who slowed down to find out what was happening. I swear in another life she was supposed to be a cheesy private detective or something – she just likes to know what’s going on.

Because I didn’t really give you a taste of what this word means, here it is:

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 9.54.16 PMFun, right. I knew you needed this today!

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

