Addicted to Empire

Weekends are designed to help us relax, recuperate, and get back into a state of mind so that we can go back to work on Monday. Well, this weekend, I warmed up my relaxation time by watching The Emmy’s on Hulu. If I’m completely honest, I watched the Emmy’s to get more airtime with my current crush, Andy Samberg, but after watching the awards show, I was left at a loss. And, I realized that there’s some great television I haven’t checked out these past few years.

One show that I was particularly interested in watching was Empire. I had seen Terrance Howard on the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon and knew the show was big. But when I started to watch it today… I couldn’t stop. This show is addicting. I’m in love with the depth of characters and the continual drama that throws the family back and forth in their commitment to one another. And the music – LOVE it!

This show has a lot to say about race and success in the U.S. of A. Hopefully, I’ll take some time to look at the show through a critical lens once I’m finished binge-watching it. Right now, I’m just eager to know what comes next.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

