Today, I march.

I am a feminist. I believe in my rights as a woman and my rights as a human being. Women’s rights are human rights.

Today, I march for my rights and for the rights of my all humans. When President Trump was sworn into office yesterday, I was weighed down by the legacy of the hateful and divisive rhetoric he has spewed over the past few years. Today’s Women’s March is a chance to stand up and protest and unite with others who care about the value of diversity, equity, and inclusion. I believe in the America where folks of all faiths, genders, sexual orientations, ability status, and race are treated as valuable individuals who bring knowledge, culture, and dignity to this society and world we all share.

screen-shot-2017-01-21-at-7-18-37-am

I have been fearful of what this new administration will bring to our country. But this morning, I watched a recording of Obama’s final press conference and I took heart. America is a great country and together, we can fight the oppressive policies some folks are hoping to create. We’re stronger together, y’all. Let’s get to work.

Tata for now.

Rece

Leave a Reply

